Psychologically after hearing the
recent news about Zika, I have finally found out that it is actually happening.
Psychologically people are now going to be more concerned and start to worry
about every single mosquito bite. I am not a person who is a big worrier, but
people who worry about multiple things may be super concerned. I am going to
have to agree with the first man interviewed (Jonathon) when he said the
average American should not freak out about it, but we need to prepare for it.
Even if it doesn’t happen to you at least you were prepared.
Socially you don’t need to hide
from people who may have the virus, after all it is very unlikely that you will
be bit by a mosquito that bites the infected person and then sucks the virus
and then flies over to you and bites you is almost impossible. Malaria is one
of those cultural things as well when they discussed why nobody was overly
concerned with the number of mosquitos that exist they said it was because
malaria usually takes place where there isn’t power and in third world
countries. That is why people don’t usually make a big deal about it.
Once again I do not think that zika
is going to bother me at all. I don’t imagine I will have any run ins with it
and I am not going to go out of my way to do anything different than I normally
would do when I am anywhere that mosquitos are. I will still wear my repellant
and cover up but I am not going to be stressing every single bug bite. They
said it could affect 4 MILLION people… whoa scary… it is a big hype and I think
it is going to do the exact same thing Ebola did. We will probably make such a
big deal about it and at the same time the government will pass something
important under the rug and we will all go on living in fear of mosquitos. That
is just my take on it.
No comments:
Post a Comment